Winter 2019/2020 Newsletter

Calendar of Events

The 2020 Region VI Chapters Regional Conference is almost upon us! We are excited to showcase some of the fantastic things that Central Illinois has to offer! Most events will take place at the Pere Marquette in Peoria, IL. More event details can be found here.

Back to top

CRC Sponsors

A huge thank you to the sponsors of the Region VI CRC 2020! 

Look for the folowing companies to sponsor one of our main events as 20/20 Visionary Sponsors!

Check out the rest of our generous sponsors here!

Back to top

New ASHRAE Fellows

A huge congratulations to Central Illinois ASHRAE members Dr. Xinlei Wang and Dr. Alexander Zhivov (pictured below, respectively) on becoming Fellows! Dr. Wang is a professor and associate head of the Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in Urbana, IL. Dr. Zhivov is a senior research engineer at the US Army Engineer Research and Development Center in Champaign, IL and ASHRAE Life Member. Both are acknowledged as Fellows for their outstanding contributions to the HVACR world and achieved this membership grade during the 2020 Winter Conference.

Dr. Xinlei Wang Dr. Alexander Zhivov

Back to top

Upcoming Meetings

march 09, 2020 - "Arranging your air-handling unit components wisely" WITH Stephen Duda, pe

Where: Tony Roma's Bloomington, IL

4:30 - 5:30 PM - BOG Meeting
5:30 - 6:00 PM - Social
6:00 - 7:00 PM - Dinner
7:00 - 8:00 PM - Presentation

Member Cost:  $20      Guest Cost:  $30      (Students are FREE)

Learn more about the meeting and RSVP here.


april 13, 2020 - "the science of moisture in the air & dessicant Dehumidification technology" WITH kelvan roopnarine

Where: TBD

4:30 - 8:00 PM

Member Cost:  $20      Guest Cost:  $30      (Students are FREE)

Learn more about the meeting and RSVP here.

Back to top

Student Branch Facility Tours

We want to extend a huge thank you to the hosts of our last meeting: University of Illinois and Bradley University! We really appreciated the Universities allowing us to tour their facilities and network with their students. Fun was had by all!

Electrical and Computer Engineering Building at U of I Urbana-Champaign

Convergence Center at Bradley University

Back to top

Happy Birthday!

Best wishes to our members with birthdays in December, January, and February!

  • Mr Mark Ali Bashqawi
  • Ms Elizabeth A Blankenship
  • Mr Andrew Fuchs
  • Dr Rong Gao, PhD
  • Mr Stanley S Gebben
  • Mr David M Green, PE
  • Mr Jeffrey Hirsch
  • Mr Myron F Hummel
  • Mr John Karamichos
  • Mr Anthony Richard Latino
  • Dr Leon Liebenberg
  • Mr Jared Waganer
  • Mr Gary W Westermeyer

  • Mr Marc Bailey
  • Mr Henry E Cramer
  • Mr Kenton D Frost II
  • Mr Blake A Gleason, PE
  • Dr Anthony M Jacobi
  • Mr Eric Scott Lamb
  • Mr Brent R Lewis
  • Dr Ty A Newell, PhD
  • Mr Daniel J OConnor
  • Mr Adam Oertley
  • Ms Sarah M Pearce
  • Mr Richard J Tjaden, PE

  • Mr Paul G Boland
  • Mr Sean T Cullop
  • Mr Douglas Dougherty
  • Mr Joseph Ryan Fehrenbacher
  • Dr Ye Feng, PhD
  • Mr Robert D Foss
  • Mr Kevin Gurley
  • Mr Michael Halm
  • Mr Garrett B Johnson
  • Mr William J Kusnierz
  • Mr Robert A Page
  • Mr Jose Manuel Vidaller, Eng
  • Mr Nathan Kent Wagner II
  • Mr Brian Weaver
  • Mr Bill B Yezek
  • Mr Jason M Young


Back to top


Congratulations to John Goorsky who has recently gotten engaged and Mark Bell and his wife who are expecting a baby!

Back to top

Laughing is Exhausting

Back to top